1st Annual Linda Robinson Scholarship Awarded to 4th Year OSU Medical Student

May 03, 2018: On a beautiful spring day, the Alumni Society and the EM Department awarded the first annual Linda Robinson Scholarship to Megan Cook, MD, during the annual OSU medical school convocation award ceremony. Megan exemplified many of Linda’s leadership traits and enthusiasm working in the field of emergency medicine. She will be headed to the Henry Ford residency program in Detroit, MI. Congratulations and best wishes to you, Megan! As an added bonus, Linda’s sister, Ani Patrick and her family were able attend the ceremony as well.

Furthermore, many of our alumni were featured that day. Creagh Boulger MD (2011) served as the standard bearer of the doctoral convocation for being the professor of the year the previous year. Our very own David Bahner MD (1998) was awarded this year’s coveted Faculty of the Year Award for the medical school. Congratulations to both Dave and Creagh!

Check out more photos from the award ceremony!